Menu
loyalty points

Meet the professional chefs who help make Unilever Food Solutions a source of inspiration for food businesses. Drawing from their extensive experience in professional food services, our award-winning team helps us create solutions for chefs that balance great taste, convenience and nutrition with a consistently high standard.

Apart from sharing creative ways to apply our products in a range of dish types, our chefs conduct in-kitchen skills, waste management, cost saving and storage trainings for our customers to ensure business efficiency.

Joanne Limoanco-Gendrano

Joanne Limoanco-Gendrano

Executive Chef - Middle East, Pakistan and Sri Lanka

Chef Joanne has more than 19 years of culinary experience under her belt. After completing her education from the Center of Culinary Arts, she worked in various restaurants and catering establishments before becoming the first Filipina Executive Sous Chef of Dusit Thani Manila, a well-regarded five star hotel.

 

Before becoming the Executive Chef of Unilever Food Solutions, Chef Joanne had already gained a wealth of experience in the food industry. From working in restaurants, catering, and even as an instructor for culinary arts at DLSU-CSB, she became the first Filipina Executive Sous Chef of Dusit Thani Manila, a well-regarded five-star hotel.

Always passionate about learning, Chef Joanne headed our UFS Chefmanship Academy across the Southeast Asia region. She now brings her love to train, craving to inspire and rich culinary expertise to the Middle East, Pakistan & Sri Lankan group of countries!

Chef Hesham

Chef Hesham

Chef Hesham has 27 years of experience. He has built his career in different 5 and 4 stars’ hotels while working with different chefs from around the world. Chef Hesham has taken part in the opening of the top leading Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh.

Born in Egypt, Chef Hesham completed his kitchen apprentice training at the Cairo Sonesta Hotel where his passion for Culinary Arts started to grow. His love and passion grew even more as he traveled to different countries including Thailand, Malaysia, Lebanon, Italy and South Africa to learn about Food.

Chef Hesham pursues his love for food by appearing on local food programs and writing for some newspapers. He loves to learn from others and pass on his learnings to the younger generations and colleagues.

Follow Chef Hesham on Instagram: chef_hesham_rabia

Chef Sherif Afifi

Chef Sherif Afifi

Executive Chef Egypt

Passionate about cooking since childhood, Chef Sherif followed the steps of his grandfather who was a Chef in the Egyptian Royal palaces back in the 1950s.

 

Coming from both a Culinary and Business Administration background, Chef Sherif built his love and skills for food over the years to become the Korean Food Ambassador in Egypt. He has also made several guests appearances on culinary TV shows over the past two years. His cooking motto: “The passionate chef is an artist, not just a cook.”

Follow Chef Sherif Afifi on Facebook:

تعرّف إلى مجموعة الطهاة المحترفين الذين كان لهم الفضل الأكبر في جعل "يونيليفر فود سوليوشنز" مصدر وحي وإلهام للمعنيين في مجال الأغذية. يتحلّى فريق الطهاة لدينا - الحاصد جوائز عدة - بخبرة واسعة في مجال خدمات الأغذية المهنية، ويسهم في ابتكار حلول للطهاة توازن ما بين النكهة الرائعة،  والفوائد الغذائية من جهة، والامتثال المستمر لأعلى المعايير من جهة ثانية.

وإلى جانب مشاركة طهاتنا أساليبهم الإبداعية في استخدام منتجاتنا لإعداد تشكيلة واسعة من الأطباق المتنوعة، فهم يقدمون أيضاً تدريبات لعملائنا تشمل المهارات المطبخية، وإدارة المخلفات، وخفض الكلفة، والتخزين، لتعزيز كفاءتهم في العمل.

جان فان دير وستوزين

جان فان دير وستوزين

شيف التنفيذي – الشرق الأوسط، الباكستان، وسري لانكا

في جعبة الشيف جوان أكثر من 19 عاماً من الخبرة في عالم الطهو. بعد الانتهاء من الدراسة في مركز فنون الطهو، تنقّلت للعمل بين عدد من المطاعم ومؤسسات التموين، قبل أن تصبح كبيرة الطهاة المساعدة التنفيذية الفلبينية الأولى في فندق دوسيت ثاني مانيلا من فئة خمسة نجوم.

 

وكانت شيف جوانا قد اكتسبت خبرة كبيرة في قطاع الصناعة الغذائية قبل أن تصبح من كبار الطهاة التنفيذيين في يونيليفر فود سولوشنز. وبعد العمل في المطاعم، وفي مجال التموين، وحتى كأستاذة في "دو لا سال كولدج أوف سانت بينيلد"، أصبحت كبيرة الطهاة المساعدة التنفيذية الفلبينية الأولى في فندق دوسيت ثاني مانيلا من فئة خمسة نجوم.

الشيف جوانا شغوفة بالتعلّم، وتبوأت رئاسة أكاديمية يونيليفر فود سولوشنز عبر منطقة جنوب شرق آسيا. وهي اليوم تنقل معرفتها وشغفها بتدريب الطهاة الجدد، وتطلّعها لإضافة أطباق جديدة وغنية إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وباكستان، وسريلانكا!

الشيف هشام

الشيف هشام

الشيف العمومي، مصر

الشيف هشام يمتلك 27 سنة من الخبرة، أشتغل في فنادق 4 و5 نجوم، عمل خلالها مع شيفات مختلفة من جميع انحاء العالم. الشيف هشام كمان أشترك في افتتاح أكبر الفنادق الرائدة في شرم الشيخ.

الشيف هشام أتولد في مصر وكمل تدريبه كمساعد في المطبخ في فندق سونستا القاهرة وفي الوقت ده شغفه وحبه لفنون الطبخ بدء يزيد وكبر أكتر وأكتر لما سافر بلاد كتير منها تايلاند وماليزيا ولبنان وإيطاليا وجنوب أفريقيا علشان يتعلم أكتر عن الطبخ.

الشيف هشام بيواصل مسيرته في حب الطهي من خلال ظهوره على برامج الطهي المحلية وكتاباته في بعض الصحف. الشيف هشام بيحب يتعلم من الشيفات التانيين وينقل خبراته للأجيال الأصغر في السن والزملاء في المجال.

تابع الشيف هشام علي الانستجرام: chef_hesham_rabia

 

الشيف شريف عفيفي

الشيف شريف عفيفي

الشيف العمومي، مصر

يحب الطبخ من طفولته، الشيف شريف تابع خطوات جده اللي كان شيف في القصور الملكية المصرية من 1950.

لشيف شريف درس الطهي وكمان إدارة الأعمال، فبنى حبه وقدراته في الطعام على مدار السنين ليصبح سفير الأكل الكوري في مصر. وكمان كان له كذا ظهور إعلامي كضيف في برامج الطبخ التليفزيونية في السنتين اللي فاتوا. شعاره في الطبخ: "الشيف الشغوف فنان، مش بس طباخ"